Our Senior Management Team is dedicated to inspiring a sense of purpose in our students and empowering them to become confident, compassionate, and capable young women who are ready to face the challenges of today, and the future.

Senior Management Team

Natalie Charles

Ms Natalie Charles


With over two decades experience in education, Ms Charles enriches our School.

Meg Adem

Ms Meg Adem

Deputy Principal/Head of Senior School

Ms Adem works collaboratively with students to enhance their learning.

Ross Halliday

Mr Ross Halliday

Head of Junior School

Mr Halliday creates magical learning experiences for our junior students.

Lisa Hanlon

Ms Lisa Hanlon

Head of teaching and learning

Ms Hanlon enthusiastically champions the cause of lifelong learning.

Karl Sabire

Dr Karl Sebire

Director of research and practice

Dr Sebire empowers students for success in a growing online world.

Monica Cabrita

Ms Monica Cabrita

Director of human resources

Ms Cabrita oversees all aspects of staffing for both teaching and professional support staff.


The Mentone Girls' Grammar School Council is a dedicated group of professionals and business leaders who volunteer their time to ensure the School's continued success.

With a focus on sound fiscal management, governance, and active building and infrastructure development, our School Council is committed to maintaining our status as a market leader in all-girls education. 

We have an impressive mix of intelligent minds within our School Council, who are leaders within their fields of expertise. 

Discover more about policies and guidance on school councils by clicking here.

School Council

Ms Tara Chandler-Scott

chair of building and assets committee

Ms Chandler-Scott is Special Counsel at a Melbourne Law firm and specialises in major infrastructure projects finance and PPP arrangements. She…

Mr Brad Cornwell

member of finance and audit committee

Mr Cornwell has over 30 years of banking experience across the eastern states of Australia. He has extensive experience in team leadership…

Mr Jay Doherty

CHAIR OF finance and audit committee

Mr Doherty is a results-focused, highly experienced financial executive and Chartered Accountant with over 15 years experience in private equity…

Ms Nicole O'Donnell


Ms O’Donnell is an Old Girl of the School and current parent. She is an executive with the City of Melbourne, and has significant international…

Ms Amanda Robertson


Ms Robertson has a legal background and specialises in employment law and workplace dispute resolution. She is an experienced conciliator and…

Dr Heather Schnagl AM


Dr Schnagl was Principal at Ivanhoe Girl’s Grammar for nearly 20 years and has a wealth of experience in independent schools and governance. Dr…

Mr Ross Symons

chair of technology and research

Mr Symons is the CEO and founder of Big Ant Studios, the largest console gaming developer in Australia and is Vice President of the Game…

Mr James Stewart

School Council President

Mr Stewart is a management consultant with significant experience in both the public and private sectors. He specialises in facilities…

Book your tour today