Skip To Main Content

School Council

The Mentone Girls' Grammar School Council is a volunteer-based group of exceptional professionals and business leaders, many of whom are current and/or past parents of the School.
The School Council plays an active role to ensure the School stays true to its Mission and strategic direction so it can prosper for future generations. This includes sound fiscal management and governance across all critical success factors as outlined in the School's Mission and Strategic Plan; maintaining an active building and infrastructure development program; and ensuring the School's performance meets educational and business standards as a market leader in girls' education.


We are always looking for talented, motivated individuals who will make a positive contribution to the School Council and the education of our remarkable young women.